what kind of image would you like people to have of you?

the other day someone asked me ‘what kind of image would you like people to have of you?’, and mistakenly i replied ‘i dont care’. everyone cares, even those that say they don’t care.

what i should have said was ‘i don’t care enough to create an image for people.’ i should have said, ‘i don’t care enough to make masks to put on each day of the week. shakespeare may have said all the world’s a stage, and all the men and women merely players  but i refuse to go through life playing every role but my own.’

i should have said, ‘i want the image created of me to be a true reflection of who i am, and what i stand for. i do not want to create the image of an angel because that is not all of me.’

i should have said, ‘i believe perfection is completeness, and the most perfect image of me includes my flaws and all, my highs and my lows – everything.’

♥indiesoulchild

Leave a Reply

