midnight monologue

“I hear dreams are illegal in the ghetto. So I remain awake forced to defy the laws of nature whilst adhering to the laws of society. And since the ghetto has been manipulated into a mindset, most dons remain in the sleepless ghetto for life. Red eyes riddled with honest and deep pain. Souls burdened with weight and guilt – no longer strong enough to break the shackles of the man… We were once kings!”

“I want to dream but I hear dreams are illegal in the ghetto, and every time I break the law the sirens of the ambulance or police van set me straight. So I remain awake, I remain awake forced to defy the laws of nature whilst adhering to the laws of society. I hear dreams are illegal in the ghetto… ”

– The Persian King

Leave a Reply

