…I could fall in love with you..

image

..and the problem is, I could fall in love with you completely and never get out.. and perhaps that’s what I fear the most – never being able to climb out of this safe haven you’ve created for me.

I could be happy with you and never see an end to it.. there could never be an end – we could be forever. But forever is too much for someone too well accustomed to the concept of time. For someone who understands too well that things begin and that, things end.

The fear is that you will make every other experience redundant and seem like a mistake, and that shatters the souls of those of us that make decisions believing we were completely in the right…how do we ever trust our judgment again, especially as you become our next decision?

What it boils down to is, I could fall in love with you completely and be wrong again. I could fall in love with you and have my heart ripped out of my chest by circumstances that neither one of us can control. And then what? Spend an eternity staring at my broken heart?

So let’s not turn this into a potential situation without being sure that we could handle this forever, because I don’t fall in love temporarily. This will not be a short term loan because I am not a bank. This would be forever, because, really, I could fall in love with you… and that’s both the good and bad thing about it all.

♥indieSoul

Leave a Reply

